3dfxzone.it AMDZone.it ATIZone.it HWSetup.it NVIDIAZone.it UnixZone.it 3dfxzone.it Community
Forumzone Community
Torna indietro   Forumzone Community > » Piattaforme hardware » Schede video > Schede video e GPU AMD & ATI
Registrazione Ricerca Messaggi recenti Contrassegna i forum come già letti Utenti FAQ Regolamento
In primo piano

Schede video e GPU AMD & ATI Discussioni sulle schede video basate sulle gpu ATI Radeon

Rispondi
 
Strumenti discussione Modalità visualizzazione
Vecchio 10-03-2005, 07.18.34   #1
COSWORTH6K
Forumzoniano Esperto
 
L'avatar di COSWORTH6K
 
Data registrazione: 30-10-2002
Residenza: Gorizia
Messaggi: 1,649
Post Catalyst 5.3 out

Fixed in this driver:

* 3DMark2001: A black screen is no longer displayed when launching 3DMark2001 after launching Aquamark3, when the CATALYST™ CONTROL CENTER is installed. Topic number 737-1140
* Code Creatures: Running the benchmark under Windows XP SP2 with an ATI RADEON™ 9250 installed, and the desktop display set to either 1600x1200, 1280x1024, or 1024x768 no longer results in the ground textures appearing corrupted. Topic number 737-10108
* Pacific Fighters: Playing the game after playing any track for a short period of time and having the landscape detail set to perfect no longer results in the clouds becoming blocking when flying. Topic number 737-209
* Thief Deadly Shadows: Setting the desktop display to 1024x768 32bpp and setting the Texture Preference to High Performance in the control panel no longer results in corruption being seen at the end of the introduction movie. Topic number 737-10109
* Attempting to apply a higher refresh rate to a non-DDC monitor no longer results in the refresh rate reverting to 60hz. Topic number 737-10101
* Accessing the Problem Report Wizard option from the ATI icon in the system tray no longer results in Problem Report Wizard not being translated in the supported localized languages. Topic number 737-341
* Entering the Video option found in the Graphic Setting tab of the CATALYST™ CONTROL CENTER no longer results in the side scroll bar being missing for the secondary display device connected to an ATI RADEON™ 9800 series under Windows XP. Topic number 737-347
* The Welcome tab found in the CATALYST™ CONTROL CENTER is now completely localized for the Japanese version of Windows XP, or 2000. Topic number 737-351
* Using the CATALYST™ CONTROL CENTER to access the Display Manager no longer results in corruption being seen on top of menu text in the Dutch, French, Spanish, and Portuguese versions of Windows XP. Topic number 737-353
* The TV formats now corresponds to the country selected in the TV properties. Topic number 737-1438
* Having a CRT and TV connected to the ATI RADEON™ X850 series no longer results in the TV image quality page not being grayed out when enable video mode is enabled. Topic number 737-1439
* Launching the Hotkey Manager found in the CATALYST™ CONTROL CENTER no longer results in the Hotkey Manager window not closing when hitting the ESC key. Topic number 737-10097
* Using the CATALYST™ CONTROL CENTER to access the Display Manager no longer results in corruption being seen on top of menu text in the Dutch, French, Spanish, and Portuguese versions of Windows XP
* Entering the Video option found in the Graphic Setting tab of the CATALYST™ CONTROL CENTER no longer results in the side scroll bar being missing for the secondary display device connected to an ATI RADEON™ 9800 series under Windows XP
* Creating a profile for clone or stretch mode and attempting to change to that mode from an extended desktop mode, no longer results in the task failing to complete. Topic number 737-10098
* The Windows desktop and Full-screen video options are no longer missing when clicking the back button found in the Video Wizard of the CATALYST™ CONTROL CENTER. Topic number 737-10098
* The CATALYST™ CONTROL CENTER tool bar now displays correctly after applying a new skin and restarting the CATALYST™ CONTROL CENTER. Topic number737-10098
* Defining a custom view in the CATALYST™ CONTROL CENTER by deselecting the graphic adapter and applying the changes, no longer results in the Advanced view taking on the properties of the defined custom view. Topic number 737-10102
* The font size used in the CATALYST™ CONTROL CENTER for the Quicksilver and Steelblue skins have been readjusted in order to be seen clearer. Topic number 737-10103
* Enabling Temporal AA no longer results in a noticeable flicker on the display device. Topic number 737-10103


WINXP/2K

https://support.ati.com/ics/support/default.asp?deptID=894&task=knowledge&folderID=27

Relase note

http://www2.ati.com/drivers/Catalyst_53_release_notes.html




Questo messaggio è stato aggiornato da cosworth6k il 10/03/2005 alle ore 08:19:31
__________________
-----------------------
Moderatore 3DFX ZoNe
Powered by Voodoo 6000
COSWORTH6K non è connesso   Rispondi citando
Vecchio 10-03-2005, 07.22.02   #2
COSWORTH6K
Forumzoniano Esperto
 
L'avatar di COSWORTH6K
 
Data registrazione: 30-10-2002
Residenza: Gorizia
Messaggi: 1,649
Post

Grandissime le novità:

Aggiunto il pieno supporto alle opengl 2.0

Nuovo overdrive che permette anche l'overclock automatico della memoria video.

ATI RULEZZZZZ

__________________
-----------------------
Moderatore 3DFX ZoNe
Powered by Voodoo 6000
COSWORTH6K non è connesso   Rispondi citando
Vecchio 10-03-2005, 07.38.41   #3
izio75
Forumzoniano Esperto
 
L'avatar di izio75
 
Data registrazione: 17-11-2001
Residenza: Pisa
Messaggi: 872
Post

Bene bene....

AthlonXP 2500+@3200+; OCZ Powestream 520W; ASUS A7N8X-E Deluxe; SLK 900; 1GB OCZ EL PC-3200 Platinum Rev2; SB Audigy; Toshiba DVD 16x48x; 2X80GB SATA RAID Maxtor; SONY DRU-500AX; Sapphire ATI 9700 Pro; Thermaltake TSUNAMI;
__________________
Asus P5K-E
Intel® Core™2 Q6600
Cellshock Value DDRII 667
OCZ PowerStream 520W PSU
PNY 8800 GTS
SB Audigy
Thermaltake TSUNAMI
izio75 non è connesso   Rispondi citando
Vecchio 10-03-2005, 16.09.34   #4
af624726
Moderatore
 
L'avatar di af624726
 
Data registrazione: 08-01-2003
Residenza: Milano (sponda Inter)
Messaggi: 7,860
Post

c'è anche l'opportunità di utilizzare la versione con il control center per tutte le radeon... io ora lo disinstallo che nn lo trovo per nulla utile, anzi mi dà parecchia noia all'avvio


__________________
The Doctor: Think you've seen it all? Think again. Outside those doors, we might see anything. We could find new worlds, terrifying monsters, impossible things. And if you come with me... nothing will ever be the same again!
af624726 non è connesso   Rispondi citando
Vecchio 10-03-2005, 16.35.36   #5
Alex_BreaThe
Forumzoniano Esperto
 
L'avatar di Alex_BreaThe
 
Data registrazione: 06-03-2003
Messaggi: 1,131
Post

io li ho scaricati e installati ma mi danno errore.. e avevo appena installato xp..che sfiga raga..

__________________
CeL3RoN@1.15,QdI AdVanCe 10/F,768mb Pc133,VOoDoO5
Alex_BreaThe non è connesso   Rispondi citando
Vecchio 10-03-2005, 16.55.55   #6
af624726
Moderatore
 
L'avatar di af624726
 
Data registrazione: 08-01-2003
Residenza: Milano (sponda Inter)
Messaggi: 7,860
Post

ke sfiga! strano, io ho provato tutte e due le versioni ma zero problemi


__________________
The Doctor: Think you've seen it all? Think again. Outside those doors, we might see anything. We could find new worlds, terrifying monsters, impossible things. And if you come with me... nothing will ever be the same again!
af624726 non è connesso   Rispondi citando
Vecchio 10-03-2005, 17.44.13   #7
af624726
Moderatore
 
L'avatar di af624726
 
Data registrazione: 08-01-2003
Residenza: Milano (sponda Inter)
Messaggi: 7,860
Post

l'unica cosa è che con la versione con control center ad ogni avvio (a parte la lentezza del pc che è allucinante) mi rifà il test smartgart... e nn c'è verso di impedirlo... che pizza...


__________________
The Doctor: Think you've seen it all? Think again. Outside those doors, we might see anything. We could find new worlds, terrifying monsters, impossible things. And if you come with me... nothing will ever be the same again!
af624726 non è connesso   Rispondi citando
Vecchio 10-03-2005, 20.49.05   #8
Alex_BreaThe
Forumzoniano Esperto
 
L'avatar di Alex_BreaThe
 
Data registrazione: 06-03-2003
Messaggi: 1,131
Post

ho risolto..nn avevo il .NET eheh
ora però mi vede solo 128mb dei 256 di ram che ha la skeda!!! che è sta storia??

__________________
CeL3RoN@1.15,QdI AdVanCe 10/F,768mb Pc133,VOoDoO5
Alex_BreaThe non è connesso   Rispondi citando
Vecchio 10-03-2005, 23.51.30   #9
Daemonum
Forumzoniano Giovane
 
L'avatar di Daemonum
 
Data registrazione: 14-02-2004
Residenza: Taranto, provincia
Messaggi: 353
Post

vi consiglio di nn usare il CCC xchè è un piombo. Al suo posto installate ATi Tray Tools che è molto meglio

Athlon XP 2400+@3000+ | EPoX 8rda+ | V-Data 512MB DDR PC2700 | Maxtor DiamondMax 9 Plus 120GB | Maxtor DiamondMax 8 Plus 40GB | Radeon 9800Pro 128MB | Techworks Voodoo² 12MB | Waitec Storm 40/1 40x16x10x | LG GDR8161B 16x40x | Windows XP Prof. SP2
__________________
Daemonum non è connesso   Rispondi citando
Vecchio 11-03-2005, 18.02.07   #10
kingvisc
Forumzoniano Smanettone
 
L'avatar di kingvisc
 
Data registrazione: 08-12-2002
Messaggi: 523
Post

domandina: l'overdrive è presente anche nelle gecube 9550xt?

1: ASUS A7V8X, XP-M @2500MHZ, 1GB V-DATA, RADDY 9800se@xt, 2xMAXTOR 120Gb
2: ASUS A7V8X-X, XP-M @2400MHZ, 512 MB ELIXIR, RADDY 9600@PRO, MAXTOR 80Gb
3: ASUS A7V266-C, XP 1600+@1600MHZ, 256MB INFINEON, RADDY 7500, WD 60GB
__________________
1: ABIT NF5, AMDx2 4600@3000MHZ, 2GB INFINEON, HD3850, SEAGATE 250GB
2: ASROCK DUAL, AMDx2 3800@2500MHZ, 1GB OCZ PE, GF6 6800GS, SEAGATE 250GB
3: ASUS A7V266-C, XP @1600MHZ, 512MB INFINEON, RADDY 7500, WD 60Gb
kingvisc non è connesso   Rispondi citando
Rispondi

Social Network - Segnala e condividi questa discussione

Strumenti discussione
Modalità visualizzazione

Regole di scrittura
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is Attivato
Le faccine sono Attivato
Il codice [IMG] è Attivato
Il codice HTML è Disattivato
Vai al forum


Tutti gli orari sono GMT +1. Adesso sono le 05.06.39.


ForumZone.it è la Community dei lettori di 3dfxzone.it, AMDZone.it, ATIZone.it, HWSetup.it, NVIDIAZone.it e UnixZone.it.
ForumZone.it è servita da vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2020 Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
E' vietata la riproduzione non autorizzata del contenuto informativo e grafico.
Puoi porre un quesito e segnalare abusi scrivendo alla Redazione.
Norme sulla Privacy degli utenti di ForumZone.it.